Shakespeare Stories Collection – 16 Books

Autor: Andrew Matthews


Andrew Matthews

Šifra proizvoda: 9781408344897

1.000,00 RSD

Nema na zalihama


From the tragedy of Macbeth to the humour of Much Ado About Nothing, this superb collection of sixteen paperbacks makes an excellent introduction to Shakespeare’s books for younger readers. They can help remove the fear of Shakespearean language and help readers get to grips with what are essentially superbly crafted timeless tales.

The tales have been retold using accessible language and with the help of Tony Ross’s engaging black-and-white illustrations, each play is vividly brought to life, allowing these culturally enriching stories to be shared with as wide an audience as possible.

Although these books are suitable for children aged 9 and over to enjoy independently, the themes they cover mean they may be considered more suitable for shared reading with younger children aged 7 plus.

Titles in this pack:

  • A Midsummer Night’s Dream
  • Macbeth
  • Romeo and Juliet
  • The Tempest
  • Hamlet
  • Twelfth Night
  • Antony and Cleopatra
  • Much Ado About Nothing
  • The Merchant of Venice
  • Henry V
  • Julius Caesar
  • As You Like It
  • Othello
  • The Taming of the Shrew
  • Richard III
  • King Lear

978140834489i1353 751411d1d3151e026b35bbe0fb1d3773

Dodatne informacije

Težina 0,1 kg
Godina izdanja



Andrew Matthews