Nocturnes: Five Stories of Music and Nightfall

Autor: Kazuo Ishiguro


Kazuo Ishiguro

Šifra proizvoda: 9780571245017

1.309,00 RSD

Nema na zalihama


In a sublime story cycle, Kazuo Ishiguro explores ideas of love, music and the passing of time. From the piazzas of Italy to the Malvern Hills, a London flat to the ‘hush-hush floor’ of an exclusive Hollywood hotel, the characters we encounter range from young dreamers to cafe musicians to faded stars, all of them at some moment of reckoning. Gentle, intimate and witty, this quintet is marked by a haunting theme: the struggle to keep alive a sense of life’s romance, even as one gets older, relationships flounder and youthful hopes recede.

Dodatne informacije

Težina 0,1 kg
Godina izdanja



Kazuo Ishiguro